

State of Connecticut

The Connecticut General Assembly

Task Force to Study the Costs and Benefits of Establishing a Postsecondary Prison Education Program Office Within the Department of Correction.

LEGISLATIVE OFFICE BUILDING, ROOM 1800 HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06106-1591 PHONE: (860) 240-0271 / FAX: (860) 240-8833

Erin Corbett, Co-Chairpersons

Membership List

(As of 4 October 2022)

NAME	APPOINTING AUTHORITY
Erin Corbett, Co-Chair	Speaker of the House of Representatives.
Kevin Kelly	Speaker of the House of Representatives.
	President Pro Tempore of the Senate.
	President Pro Tempore of the Senate.
	Majority Leader of the House of Representatives.
Michelle Coach	Majority Leader of the Senate.
	Minority Leader of the House of Representatives.
Kyisha K. Velazquez	Minority Leader of the Senate.
Marc Pelka, Undersecretary for Criminal	The undersecretary for criminal justice at the
Justice, Office of Policy and Management	Office of Policy and Management, or the
	undersecretary's designee.
Angel Quiros, Commissioner	The Commissioner of Correction, or the
Connecticut Department of Correction	commissioner's designee.